Cass County Government Building 200 Court Park Logansport, IN 46947

Cass County Planning Department

General Info
Executive Director/ Subdivision Administrator 
Arin Shaver, AICP
Phone: (574) 753-7775
Fax: (574) 753-7401
Location Cass County Government Building
Room 306 • 200 Court Park
Logansport, IN 46947
Staff Eric Servin
Zoning Administrator

Ralph Koppe 
Building Commissioner

Peggy Dillon 


  • Write and update ordinances and plans for community development.
  • File the Contractor's Registration application here.
  • Issue Improvement Location Permits  (How to Save a PDF Form)/occupancy permits/home occupation permits.
  • Issue Demolition Permits
  • Administer subdivision applications and approve plats.
  • Process application to the Board of Zoning Appeals and assist petitioners in the process.
  • Participate in technical review and development review process.
  • Assist landowners, appraisers, and others in researching properties, determining zoning status, flood plain status, and history of development.
  • Staff to the various Plan Commissions and Board of Zoning Appeals.


*The highlights are the changes that the commissioners recommended back to Plan Commission. Plan Commission will meet at their regular scheduled meeting about these changes in May.

Solar Energy

Board Members

CC Plan Commission
  • Stacy Odom, President
  • Josh LeDonne, Vice President
  • Krista Pullen, Secretary
  • Jim Donato
  • Mike Kinsey
  • Fred Seehase
  • Jon Guy
  • Brian Reed
  • Jim Sailors
CC Board of Zoning Appeals
  • Fred Seehase, President
  • Robert Heckard III, Vice President
  • Bob Barrett, Secretary
  • Larry Phipps
  • Stacy Odom
  • Jim Donato, Alternate
Walton Plan Commission
  • Mac Martin, President
  • Vincent Beeson, Vice President
  • Richard Case
  • Steve Williams
  • Mike Robison
  • Brian Ayers 
  • Susie Pitcock
Walton Board of Zoning Appeals
  • , President
  • Mac Martin, Secretary
  • Omar Gonzalez
  • Jeremy Hall