Cass County Government Building 200 Court Park Logansport, IN 46947
Photo By Judi Barr Photo By Judi Barr Photo By Judi Barr Photo By Judi Barr Photo By Judi Barr Photos By Judi Barr
Cass County Seal

Our Mission

To protect and serve the citizens of Cass County by implementing and facilitating good sound business practices while trying to develop economical growth in our county.

Our History

Photo By Judi BarrCass County was named in honor of General Lewis Cass of Michigan (governor of Michigan Territory through 1831), who was instrumental in the making of treaties with the Native Americans of the region. These treaties opened up the land in this area to white settlers. Cass County itself was formed by an act of the state legislature on December 18, 1828.

Operating Hours

Monday - Friday  8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Upcoming Events

Monday, November 12
@ - CLOSED - Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 14
@ (7:00 PM) - Board of Health Meeting
Friday, November 16
@ (9:00 AM) - Council Meeting
Monday, November 19
@ (9:00 AM) - Commissioner's Meeting
Tuesday, November 20
@ (3:30 PM) - Cass/Pulaski Community Corrections Advisory Board Meeting
Wednesday, November 21
@ (9:00 AM) - Redevelopment Commission Meeting
Thursday, November 22
@ - CLOSED - Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23
@ - CLOSED - Day after Thanksgiving
Monday, November 26
@ (6:00 PM) - Cass Co BZA Meeting
Wednesday, November 28
@ (7:00 PM) - Walton BZA Meeting